NACURH, Inc.




The NACURH/ACUHO-I Daniel Siler Program of the Year (POY) Award recognizes an outstanding program put on by a campus. Winning the Daniel Siler Program of the Year Award gives students the unique opportunity to present their program in an educational session at the NACURH Annual Conference as well as the ACUHO-I Annual Conference and Exposition. This year, due to special circumstances, NACURH will be accepting Program of the Year bids for both in-person and virtual programs.

TIMELINE

Friday, October 1, 2021: Applications available to member schools through the NACURH website and regional listservs. POY marketing begins.


Friday, December 10, 2021 at 11:59 pm EASTERN (10:59 pm Central/9:59 pm Arizona and Mountain/8:59 pm Pacific/7:59 pm Alaska/6:59 pm Hawaii): Bids must be submitted online in PDF format to the following link: http://www.nacurh.org/submit
  • The POY application, newsletter article, and Presenter’s Commitment Verification Form must be submitted to the CRC. Bids and forms that are submitted after 11:59 pm Eastern on Friday, December 10, 2021 will be disqualified.


By Wednesday, December 15, 2021: Confirmation/disqualification emails sent to schools by CRC after verification that bids meet NACURH policy requirements. Please note the only aspects of the bid that can result in disqualification at this point in time are late submission (after 11:59 pm Eastern on Friday, December 10, 2021) and improper file type. Bidding schools will be granted an opportunity to correct policy violations, should they exist, by a specified date.      


Dates TBD for NACURH Semi-Annual Business Meeting (January 2022): NACURH Boards will meet at the Semi-Annual Business Meeting and select a winner for the award.


On or Before Tuesday, January 25, 2022: Schools that submitted POY bids will be notified of the results.


March 2022: CRC works with POY winner to plan for presentation at the 2022 Annual Conference.


June 2022: Winner attends the 2022 Annual Conference. Practice and presentation information and schedules will be communicated by the CRC in the spring.


Saturday, June 25-Tuesday, June 28, 2022: POY winner will present program at ACUHO-I Convention in Orlando, Florida.

2021 WINNER


QUESTIONS?

Please contact Jen Kacere, NACURH Conference Resource Consultant, at crc@nacurh.org.


 |  ANNUAL CONFERENCE  |  NRHH  |  STORE  |  CENTRAL ATLANTIC  |  GREAT LAKES  |  INTERMOUNTAIN  |  MIDWEST  |  NORTH EAST  |  PACIFIC  |  SOUTH ATLANTIC  |  SOUTHWEST   |

© NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGE AND UNIVERSITY RESIDENCE HALLS, INC 2017          310 Haines Street, Newark, DE, 19716 | 302-722-6933 | Contact | Privacy Policy |

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software